Cars in the Park 2011: Overview

As I mentioned earlier, here are a few photo’s from the August 2011 Cars in the Park show.

The show was great, with a lovely atmosphere that was helped along by the unbelievable variety of classic cars on display. I had a great time with my friends and my father, can’t wait for this years show!

I will start the photo’s (please keep in mind these photo’s were taken using my Samsung Galaxy Tablet, so they may not be the best quality…) with a nice lineup shot of some of the P510’s that were there:

image

Next is a photo of a car that I will show again in it’s own post in greater detail:

image

Here we have one of the few P510 wagons in the country:

image

Up next we have an exceptionally clean and well looked after KP510 1800SSS Coupe:

image

Next we have an immaculately looked after, totally original bar the wheels 1974 Datsun 260C Coupe:

image

image

Next I found a lovely little 1973 Datsun B110 1200 Deluxe sedan, this one being fully original:

image

image

Here is another B110 1200 Deluxe sedan, this time lightly modified:

image

image

Next to that I found a modified 1972 B110 1200 GX sedan that looked simply stunning:

image

image

image

image

Here is an overview shot of a few of the above mentioned B110 sedans:

image

Next I found two blue 1973 P510 1600SSS sedans standing together surrounded by Fords:

image

image

image

image

I then came across an absolutely mint 1975 Datsun B110 120Y sedan, could not believe what great condition it was in:

image

image

I then found an immaculate 1981 Datsun Stanza 1800SSS:

image

image

image

Next to the Stanza was an original, unmodified 1972 Datsun B110 1200 GX sedan. It was still sporting it’s original A12 engine with its twin SU carburettors. Beautiful example:

image

image

I particularly like this photo as it shows a whole range of different Datsuns from 1964 to 1984:

image

Next I found two 1975 Datsun 160U SSS coupes, both in brilliant condition:

image

image

image

Next is a beautiful 1973 Datsun KP510 1800GL Coupe and a 1972 Datsun P510 1600 Wagon, both belonging to the same owner, Frederik Paige:

image

image

Next up a photo of Martin Stander’s amazing 1973 Datsun P510 1600SSS sedan, can’t not put this car in this post!

image

I am going to round up this post with a couple of photo’s of my car and my dad’s car standing together at the show:

image

image

I hope you have enjoyed reading this post as much as I have enjoyed typing it! Stay tuned for a few feature posts on the standout cars of this incredible show…

Leave a Reply

