The nasty surprises Part 2…

So I thought for my 100th post on the blog I would continue with sharing what I was finding as I stripped down my Coupe… Lets just say it was not all sunshine and roses…

Still such a pretty side profile…

Operation strip doors commenced…

Found a lot of rust underneath the doors!

When I saw this my heart nearly fell out… You are looking through the left hand side rocker panel at the passenger floor… 😦

And one from inside looking through the rocker panel to the ground…

Here is the drivers side floor…

Finally it was time to take her for sandblasting… 😀

Next in this series will be the photos once she returned from the sand blasters…

 

 

One thought on “The nasty surprises Part 2…

  1. rudi van wyk says:

    lekker my pal thats all part of the game dont worry about small things like that ill promise you it will be worth every penny the joy of a datsun coupe thats 40 ot years old when finished is worth it ask me if you dont now datsun coupes is part of my everyday CHEERS RUDI

Leave a Reply

