The daily lives again!! For real…

So today I went and fetched the daily from the panel beater… Quite an amazing transformation if you ask me! 🙂

Put the new battery we bought on Friday in the car and she started first time… I had to drive home very slowly as I need to still fit the new bonnet latching mechanism off the parts car…

The gearbox does want to cleanly engage reverse gear now for some reason, but that will be remedied by installing the parts cars’ dogleg 5 speed in the 4 speed’s place! 😀

I am still trying to find a decent condition front bumper and the set of indicators to complete the repairs, but that in itself is proving incredibly difficult…

Also, I am still wondering whether or not I should leave the pinstripes in place or remove them all together, as well as the rubber door mouldings… Decisions, decisions…

Leave a Reply

