1:43rd 1970 Datsun P510 #4 E.A.S 1600SSS (EBBRO)

Here we have one of the favourites of my collection. The 1970 East African Safari Rally winning #4 P510 of Edgar Herrmann and Hans Schüller. I managed to source this one out of Australia from the guys at Datsport. After a few months of various issues including a stolen wallet I managed to finally pay for the model and get it shipped to me. It is incredible to look at the details, and the fact that it is a limited edition piece, and very similar to my grandfathers’ rally cars of his time, makes it even more special. I will let the photos do the talking… 😉

Leave a Reply

