Ewold and Minota van Bergen: Quick Overview

I felt it fitting that my 150th post on this blog, started on April 4th 2012, should be in honour of my grandparents and what they achieved. I found this wonderful piece in the archives I have on my grandparents, and I feel it is a great way of letting anyone who visits this site know just what I mean when I talk about my grandfathers reputation with the Datsun brand.

I hope you enjoy reading this article just as much as I did…:-D

One thought on “Ewold and Minota van Bergen: Quick Overview

  1. rudi van wyk says:

    VERY VERY TRUE .I PHONED MR VAN BERGEN A COUPLE OF YEARS BACK JUST WHEN HE MOVED FROM KNYSNA TO LANGEBAAN AND WE TALKED ABOUT DATSUN SO CALLED Z THAT WAS AVAILBLE AT DEALERS COUNTRYWIDE AND HE STATED THAT THESE CARS WERE BUILD BY ALCONI DEVELOPMENTS AND HE CALLED IT PEOPLE THAT JUMPED ONTHE BANDWAGEN AND THAT THE 10 CARS THE DATSUN SSS SPECIAL THAT HE BUILD AT ROSSLYN PRETORIA WERE THE ONLY CARS BUILD WITH JAPAN GENUINE Z PARTS WHAT A PLEASURE CHEERS RUDI

Leave a Reply

